Loretta Sanchez: A Friend of the People

It may seem a little odd to see me support some politician.  However, I do feel the need to acknowledge this next individual and the contributions she has made.  As a strong advocate of Vietnamese Democracy, Ms. Loretta Sanchez has done much work to help the Vietnamese community overseas.

For all of you who don’t know, Ms. Loretta Sanchez is a Congress Representative for the state of California.  On numerous occasions, Sanchez has lobbied the U.S. government on behalf of the Vietnamese people.  Even today she continues to fight for the goal of human rights.

Loretta Sanchez has taken part in many democratic protests, even opposing the Communist government on their own soil.  As a result of her open disapproval to the Vietnamese government and talking to the dissidents, Sanchez was kicked out of Vietnam.

Just this week, Representative Sanchez wrote a letter signed by three other House representatives to Secretary of State Hilary Clinton.  The contents of the letter urges Mrs. Clinton to address a number of human rights issues on her visit to Hanoi in the next few days.

This is a short summary of the many contributions made by Ms. Loretta Sanchez to the Vietnamese community.  Her list of good deeds far surpasses that of her competitor, Van Tran, in the Senatorial race.  She is a friend and ally of the Vietnamese community, and I would like to take a moment to acknowledge that.

One Response to “Loretta Sanchez: A Friend of the People”

  1. Your recommendations in voting is in line with my view. I do not select a candiate that based on his or her race nor what relion he/she has. I put my vote to a candiate who can best serve me or my community. I vote for the purpose. In order to decide, I would look into the past to find out what the candiate has done for me and my community.

    Dong

Leave a Reply

